The Print Futures Awards continue to grow

Press Release
21 July 2016
The Print Futures Awards continue to grow with a record 88 applicants and 50 winners this year. The winners received their Awards at an event kindly hosted by the Rt Hon the Baroness Dean of Thornton-le-Fylde and organised by The Printing Charity at the House of Lords on 19 July.
This year’s winners are: Marc Aplin, Charlotte Baker, Fatima Banglawala, Sarah Bissell, Blake Brooks, Paula Caffrey, Louis Carden, Flora Carr, Dominic Cazaux, Amy Crampton, Lisa Davies, Marina De Salis, Myrto Dimitrakoulia, Jay Drennan, Janneke Earl, Fran Gordon, Kennedy Grainger, Gabriele Gudaityte, Esmé Hager-Eichhorn, Eric Hesselbo, Vanessa Hindshaw, Rose Howie, James Jessiman, Annika Jones, Szandra Kovacs, Naomi Lambert, Raonaid Levesley, Zara Markland, Gavin McHugh, Helena McNish, Aniesa Mirreh, Keir Mucklestone-Barnett, Caoimhe Mulgrew, Clare Mullooly, Alberto Negro, Michael O’Grady, Doris Panholzer, Daniel Pelly, Natasha Pilling, Sophie Raoufi, Damion Robinson, Pietro Sandri, Herwig Scherabon, Henry Seeley, George Taylor, Daniel Weatheritt, Katy Welsh, Shalyn Wilkins, Rebecca Willmott, and Loi Xuan Ly. For more information about the winners, please see
The Print Futures Awards are grants of £1,500 to help people aged between 16 and 30 years pay for training courses for a career in printing, publishing and packaging.
At the event, Neil Lovell, The Printing Charity’s Chief Executive and Secretary said: “We are proud of the Print Futures Awards and their continued growth. I believe that both the charity and the sector have more to do to encourage young talent.
“Networking and connections are vital. We are setting up an Alumni programme for this year’s and previous winners. The aim is to stay connected with them, introduce them to industry contacts and enable them to hear from leading thinkers in the sector.”
Lord Black of Brentwood, Executive Director of the Telegraph Media Group and Vice President of The Printing Charity, said: “Printing and publishing are at the heart of the creative industry and we thank The Printing Charity for its work providing pathways for young people into these creative roles.”
The Print Futures Awards are sponsored by The Printing Charity, Unite the Union (GPM & IT Sector), the British Printing Industries Federation (BPIF), SAXOPRINT, St Bride Foundation, the Journalists’ Charity, John Crosfield Foundation, and The Book Trade Charity.

Get in touch

If you, or someone you know needs support, or you’d like to know more about our free, confidential helpline, please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

To find out more give us a call on 01293 542 820
or click the button below.

Stay up-to-date

Sign up for news and updates straight to your inbox.

Your information is safe with us and will not be passed on to any third parties.