Our Trustees


Jon Wright, FCCA – Chairman 

Jon joined as a Trustee and Honorary Treasurer in 2004, becoming Chairman of the Investment Committee in 2007 and appointed as Chairman of Council in 2013. A qualified accountant with the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, he joined the Financial Times in 1974 and worked his way up to Acting Finance Director. Since 2003, he has been Finance Director of Pearson Global Real Estate.

Steve Sibbald – Deputy Chairman 

A Trustee since 2005 and appointed as Deputy Chairman in 2013, Steve joined the printing industry as an apprentice hot metal compositor in 1971. He was a National, Regional and Branch Official of Unite, the GPMU and the NGA for a total of 33 years, where he was responsible for all commercial print, paper, corrugated packaging and publishing in the UK.

Pauline BlakeHonorary Treasurer

Pauline was appointed as a Trustee and Honorary Treasurer in 2017.  A qualified accountant with the Institute of Chartered Accountants of England and Wales and a Chartered Internal Auditor with The Chartered Institute of internal Auditors, Pauline began her career at HLB Kidsons (now part of RSM International) before joining Pearson Plc’s Internal Audit team in London in 2005. In 2013 she was appointed Pearson’s Audit Director EMEA and in 2016 joined FT Limited as Internal Audit Director.

Julia Cole 

Julia was appointed a Trustee in 2015. She has held senior marketing, training and sales roles within the print industry for a period of 30 years. Currently Global HP Program Manager, she was formerly EMEA Marketing Manager and Liaison for Dscoop, HP’s Graphics user group. She worked extensively with the BPIF to establish the organisation’s graduate training programme.

Brett Lawrence

Appointed as a Trustee in 2017, Brett has over 30 years’ print experience, starting as an electrical engineer and progressing to Production Director of Westferry Printers, running six national newspaper titles and five Sunday titles. He then ran production and operations for Guardian News and Media, and contracts in Ireland and Europe for 11 years.

Raffiq Moosa 

Raffiq was appointed as a Trustee in September 2014.  He has spent most of his working life in the printing industry, joining Multi Packaging Solutions in 1997, and has been the Imperial FOC for his site for over 16 years. He is also the Branch Secretary of the GPM LE19 and a member of the Unite GPM & IT National Committee.

James Povey

James joined as a Trustee in January 2004. James is Group Publications Director of YM Group. He has worked in the printing industry for over 20 years in various sales and marketing roles.

Our Patron

Her Majesty, The Queen


Our President

Lionel Barber, editor of the Financial Times is our 2019 President.


Our Presidents Emeriti:

Sir Jeremy Elwes, CBE, ACIS, OStJ, FRSA

Alan Miller, ACMA

MC (Bill) Offer, BEd (Hons) HNC, FTC

Lord Black of Brentwood

error: Content is protected !!